New Sounds / OS for Prophet 12

March 17, 2014 | Previous Page | Categorie(s): Products


Dave Smith Instruments has released an updated Operating System and Sound Bank for the Prophet 12 Keyboard and Module. The Operating System update includes some exciting new feature additions to this already powerful synth.

  • Arp Lock Notes – capture and edit arpeggiated lines
  • Multi Mode – indpendent control of layers via MIDI
  • Modulation capabilities – Audio Out mod source and Osc Slop All mod destination
  • Delay Pan – delay pan parameter added to delay page
  • Delay Filters – Low or High pass filter per delay

The updated Sound Bank contains more than 250 brand new patches from a prestigious group of outstanding sound designers. Their patches cover a wide tonal palette, are incredibly dynamic, and eminently playable. All sounds remaining from the previous Sound Bank have been completely reworked to take advantage of the latest feature additions.

The Main 1.1.1 OS and new Sound Bank are available for immediate download on the Prophet 12 Keyboard and Prophet 12 Module’s respective Product and Support pages.

IMPORTANT — If you are updating from the 1.0 OS to the 1.1.1 OS via USB, the first four programs of User Bank 1 will be deleted after updating. Make sure to back up any patches in these locations which you wish to save prior to updating to the 1.1.1 OS. Any subsequent updates will not display this issue. The UNISON DETUNE parameter’s range has been slightly altered on the 1.1.1 Operating System update. If you find that previously saved patches which use this parameter sound off, try turning down the UNISON DETUNE parameter by a couple values.
« »